377304727_2

Book of the Month: The Secrets of Midwives

We are super excited to introduce our QBD Book of the Month for February- The Secrets of the Midwives by Australian author Sally Hepworth! Perfect for fans of Liz Byrski and Liane Moriarty, it’s a tale about motherhood and family.

9781743534328“Three generations of women. One captivating tale of life, loss and love”

Currently based in Melbourne, Sally Hepworth’s debut novel in Australia had me laughing within the first couple of pages. 

The emotions did not stop there. Throughout the book I was happy, sad, shocked and excited. 

 Neva, her mother Grace and her grandmother Floss are all midwives and they all carry a secret that can change life as they know it. 

As the story evolves the secrets they harbour threaten to reveal themselves. The question is, is it better to share them and face the consequences? Or are some things better left unsaid?

 -Helena @ Toowoomba QBD

Sally has also provided us with a special message:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

Your 2022 Summer Reading List

There is no better time than the summer to sit back, relax, and enjoy an incredible book. If you’ve been contemplating what to read next

QBD Book Club – January Highlights

Each month, our fantastic “QBD Book Club” hosts Lee Carseldine and Victoria Carthew get together and talk about incredible titles from various genres. This month,

New Year, New You!

With the new year upon us, there is no greater time to start (or continue) your self-development journey. If you’re looking for the best books

Books of the Month: January

To kick-start 2022, we are SO EXCITED to announce our newest fiction, non-fiction, and children’s “Book of the Month.” This month, we are featuring “King