377304727_2

Ruin & Rule by Pepper Winters

9781455589333

If you’ve ever wondered what Romeo and Juliet would be like if you crossed it with Sons of Anarchy, Ruin & Rule is your answer. Tightly wrapped in leather and unrequited love, this was a slow build to a heart rending finish. Just like the star crossed lovers of Shakespeare’s tale.

Pepper Winters has created two AMAZING characters in Arthur Killian and Cleo Price, I don’t think I’ve ever been more interested in finding out a character’s history than I was in finding out about Cleo’s past. The amnesia aspect seemed a little cheesy and cliched at first, but it grew to be the great catalyst of the story, along with the dark, broken mystery that is Arthur Killian.

With flashbacks and change of perspective, Winters moved through plot points seamlessly and delivered a succinct story with incredible characterisation and chilling twists. I have so much hope for Cleo and Art, and I cannot wait to see where they go next!

Perfect for fans of Chantal Fernando and Joanna Wyld.

Note: This title is available from the 1/9/2015
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

Author Q&A with Justin Smith

Justin Smith is an incredibly talented Australian journalist, broadcaster, and author. In his award-winning career, Justin has hosted national programs, embedded with Australian troops in Afghanistan, and

Your 2022 Summer Reading List

There is no better time than the summer to sit back, relax, and enjoy an incredible book. If you’ve been contemplating what to read next

QBD Book Club – January Highlights

Each month, our fantastic “QBD Book Club” hosts Lee Carseldine and Victoria Carthew get together and talk about incredible titles from various genres. This month,

New Year, New You!

With the new year upon us, there is no greater time to start (or continue) your self-development journey. If you’re looking for the best books