377304727_2

QBD’s 25 Books Of Christmas: #21

Book21social Today’s book is one of our favourites!
We can see why our Elves want it so much!

In this epic African adventure, Wilbur Smith returns to his longest-running series – and the very beginnings of the Courtney family saga in the late seventeenth century – with co-author Giles Kristian. GOLDEN LION follows Hal Courtney’s adventures after the Christians have routed the Muslim invaders in Ethiopia in the mid-seventeenth century. And though conflicts still rage, Hal will face a much more personal enemy bent on revenge.

Perfect for: Anyone who loves adventure fiction, family sagas and historical fiction. Fans of Clive Cussler, Tony Park, Peter Watt and similar authors will love this book!

On Key

Related Posts

Books of the Month – August

This month, we are featuring “The Wrong Woman” by J.P. Pomare, “So You Want To Live Younger Longer?” by Dr Norman Swan, and “Cross Bones: