377304727_2

QBD’s 25 Books Of Christmas: #21

Book21social Today’s book is one of our favourites!
We can see why our Elves want it so much!

In this epic African adventure, Wilbur Smith returns to his longest-running series – and the very beginnings of the Courtney family saga in the late seventeenth century – with co-author Giles Kristian. GOLDEN LION follows Hal Courtney’s adventures after the Christians have routed the Muslim invaders in Ethiopia in the mid-seventeenth century. And though conflicts still rage, Hal will face a much more personal enemy bent on revenge.

Perfect for: Anyone who loves adventure fiction, family sagas and historical fiction. Fans of Clive Cussler, Tony Park, Peter Watt and similar authors will love this book!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones eThe Six. A lifetime holding it together.One party will bring it crashing down. Malibu- August, 1983.

When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

‘An edge of your seat standalone supsense novel from the author of The Secrets She Keeps. Following police officer Philomena, this psychological thriller delves into