377304727_2

QBD’s 25 Books Of Christmas: #21

Book21social Today’s book is one of our favourites!
We can see why our Elves want it so much!

In this epic African adventure, Wilbur Smith returns to his longest-running series – and the very beginnings of the Courtney family saga in the late seventeenth century – with co-author Giles Kristian. GOLDEN LION follows Hal Courtney’s adventures after the Christians have routed the Muslim invaders in Ethiopia in the mid-seventeenth century. And though conflicts still rage, Hal will face a much more personal enemy bent on revenge.

Perfect for: Anyone who loves adventure fiction, family sagas and historical fiction. Fans of Clive Cussler, Tony Park, Peter Watt and similar authors will love this book!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

Author Q&A with Justin Smith

Justin Smith is an incredibly talented Australian journalist, broadcaster, and author. In his award-winning career, Justin has hosted national programs, embedded with Australian troops in Afghanistan, and

Your 2022 Summer Reading List

There is no better time than the summer to sit back, relax, and enjoy an incredible book. If you’ve been contemplating what to read next

QBD Book Club – January Highlights

Each month, our fantastic “QBD Book Club” hosts Lee Carseldine and Victoria Carthew get together and talk about incredible titles from various genres. This month,

New Year, New You!

With the new year upon us, there is no greater time to start (or continue) your self-development journey. If you’re looking for the best books