The 2015 Nominees for the Man Booker Prize Are…

The Man Booker Prize Shortlist for Fiction has been revealed!

Marlon James, Tom McCarthy, Chigozie Obioma, Sunjeev Sahota, Anne Tyler and Hanya Yanagihara have been announced as the shortlisted authors for the prestigious fiction prize. This is the second year that the prize has been open to writers of any nationality, having previously only been open to authors from the UK, Commonwealth, Ireland and Zimbabwe.

The judges remarked on the variety of writing styles, cultural heritage and literary backgrounds of the writers on the shortlist, which includes new authors alongside established names. Two authors come from the United Kingdom, two from the United States and one apiece from Jamaica and Nigeria.

Source: http://www.themanbookerprize.com/

The 2015 shortlisted titles:

A Spool of Blue Thread- Anne Tyler A Brief History of Seven Killings- Marlon James The Fishermen- Chigozie Obioma

Satin Island- Tom McCarthy  The Year of the Runaways- Sunjeev Sahota A Little Life- Hanya Yanagihara
Previous winners include Richard Flanagan’s The Narrow Road to the Deep North (2014), Eleanor Catton’s The Luminaries (2013) and Hilary Mantel’s Bring Up The Bodies (2012). 

On Key

Related Posts

QBD’s 2023 Books of the Year

QBD Books announces much-anticipated 2023 Books of the Year. As bibliophiles around the country ponder their festive shopping lists, leading Australian-owned and operated book retailer,

“The Man Next Door” by Mike Colman

Mike Colman is a renowned and award-winning Australian author and journalist, who has written multiple bestselling titles on sports and war. His newest title, “The