Vanished Blog 640x320px

QBD’s May BOTM – Vanished

“From the author of 55 comes a chilling new thriller about the search for a family that vanishes in the vast desolation of the Australian desert. Delargy’s combination of heart-throbbing suspense with unforgettable characters and a hauntingly anthropomorphised desert landscape make this book impossible to put down! A must read for fans of Jane Harper, Karin Slaughter and Chris Hammer.” Grace (QBD Belconnen)

 

From the groundbreaking author of 55 comes an extraordinary new thriller…

Lorcan and Naiyana are desperate to move their young family far away from the hustle and bustle of modern city life.

The abandoned town of Kallayee seems like the perfect getaway: no one has lived there for decades. It will be peaceful. Quiet. Secure.

But life in Kallayee isn’t quite as straightforward as they hope. Lights flicker at night. Car tracks appear in the dust even when the family hasn’t driven anywhere. And six-year-old Dylan is certain he can hear strange sounds.

Lorcan and Naiyana refuse to leave. No one can talk sense into them.

And now, no one can talk to them at all.

They have simply vanished.

 

“If you want a high octane book look no further than Delargy! Back with another thriller, Vanished takes you to outback Australia with the Kanes who move away from the hustle and bustle of city living. But things take a turn for the worst when the whole family disappear after multiple warnings to leave. Delargy explores the inhospitably of the landscape to turn life upside down for the Kane family.”  Dion (QBD Macarthur)

Vanished

James Delargy
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

Celebrate Pride

Every June, Pride Month celebrates the diversity of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex community.It’s a time to reflect on just how far civil