pesqzCR8

It’s “International Women’s Day!”

Today is “International Women’s Day!”

What an opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate the wonderful, intelligent, humble, and strong women in our lives. From our mothers, sisters, grandmothers, and friends to our favourite female authors. Today, we have put together a list of books written by inspirational women! From women encouraging body positivity to books featuring strong female characters – this collection radiates girl power.

“Run, Rose, Run” by Dolly Parton and James Patterson

This story is about a young woman who goes to Nashville to pursue her music dreams. The source of her heart-wrenching songs is a secret she has done everything to hide. But the past she has fled is reaching out to control her future…

 

“Wild & Witchy” by Allira Potter

In this title, Allira shares her journey and how you, too, can work through loss and grief, build unbreakable self-worth, learn to love every bit of yourself, and identify your values. From this space of clarity, calm, and radical authenticity, you can turn your dream life into reality.

“The Christie Affair” by Nina De Gramont

In 1926, Agatha Christie disappeared for 11 days. Only, Nan O’Dea knows the truth – she’s her husband’s mistress. Despite their differences, the two women will become the most unlikely of allies. And during the mysterious eleven days that Agatha goes missing, they will unravel a dark secret that only Nan holds the key to…

“Women Don’t Owe You Pretty” by Florence Given

This book is an accessible leap into feminism, for people at all stages of their journey who are seeking to reshape and transform the way they view themselves. Florence’s book will help women to tackle the limiting narrative they have been bombarded with their whole life, and determine feminism on their own terms.

“The Paris Bookseller” by Kerri Maher 

The captivating story of a trailblazing young woman who fought against incredible odds to bring one of the most important books of the twentieth century to the world. For readers of The Paris Library, The Age of Light and The Paris Wife.

“Happy Days” by Gabrielle Bernstein

Gabby has long been loved by her readers as a spiritual teacher, motivational speaker, and catalyst for profound inner change. This time, she presents a plan for transforming the pain of your past, whatever that may be, into newfound strength and freedom.

For more titles by inspirational women in the book industry, you can visit our web page here: https://www.qbd.com.au/inspirational-women/

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

On Key

Related Posts

QBD Book Club – May Highlights

Each month, our fantastic hosts Victoria Carthew and Lee Carseldine talk about fantastic books in our “Channel 7 x QBD Book Club.” This May, they discussed

Abomination by Ashley Goldberg

Have you heard about Abomination? This new fictional story of two best friends and their faith lays bare the clash between religious and secular worlds