377304727_2

Book-a-like: At The Water’s Edge

Want to be held tight by big strong arms?  A love to last for all time?

So does Maddie Hyde!

Processed with MoldivSet at the end of the Second World War, At the Water’s Edge is a vintage romance with a twist.

Dragged off to Scotland on one her husband’s wild japes, Madeline Hyde struggles with her unfortunate past, her  increasingly unhappy marriage and her attraction to her rugged Scottish host- Angus.  Thrust together continually, the attraction between Maddie and Angus grows, and when her husband’s unconscionable plans for her are brought to light, Maddie must make a heart-breaking choice- to save the man she loves by leaving him behind, or save herself.

Perfect for readers of Nora Roberts, Kate Morton & Cecilia Ahern.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones eThe Six. A lifetime holding it together.One party will bring it crashing down. Malibu- August, 1983.

When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

‘An edge of your seat standalone supsense novel from the author of The Secrets She Keeps. Following police officer Philomena, this psychological thriller delves into