Blog

Page: 1

Tag / Simon Toyne


Book of the Month: Solomon Creed by Simon Toyne

9780007551361

The lone survivor of a plane crash in the Arizona desert, Solomon Creed has no memory, no shoes and only one thing on his mind- run.

Sprinting towards a small town in the distance and supposed safety, one name comes to Solomon's mind- James Coronado. Solomon knows he must save this man, but he doesn't know why, or what from.

When he arrives, Solomon finds that James Coronado is dead, and he has a burning need to solve his murder. Aided by James' widow, Solomon embarks on a quest for the truth, exposing an appalling town secret that leaves destruction in it's wake.

Chilling, with a wild west mood, Solomon Creed is a fast-paced action thriller that leaves you wanting more.

Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Stephen King and Robert Ludlum.

Book-A-Like: The Bourne Identity & Solomon Creed

Two men with no names - men of action and purpose- feature in our QBD Book-A-Like this week.

Processed with MoldivHe was dragged from the sea, his body riddled with bullets. There are a few clues: a frame of microfilm surgically implanted beneath the skin of his hip; evidence that plastic surgery has altered his face; strange things he says in his delirium, which could be code words. And a number on the film negative that leads to a bank account in Zurich, four million dollars and a name for the amnesiac: Jason Bourne. Now he is running for his life. A man with an unknown past and an uncertain future, the target of assassins and at the heart of a deadly puzzle. He's fighting for survival and no one can help him - except the one woman who once wanted to escape him...

- The Bourne Identity, by Robert Ludlum

A plane crash in the Arizona desert.
An explosion that sets the world on fire.
A damning pact to hide an appalling secret.
And one man bound to expose the truth.
He is Solomon Creed.
No one knows what he is capable of. Not even him.
- Solomon Creed, by Simon Toyne