Blog

Page: 1

Tag / Zoe Sugg


Zoella Book Club is back!

Hold on to your hats #ZBC fans... Zoella has launched a new round of #ZoellaBookClub picks!
(cue the squeeees as we run to the bookstore!)

Launched on October 20th, books by Patrick Ness, Sophie Kinsella and David Levithan are amongst the 8 books chosen for this second round (of awesomeness!)

Zoe has talked about the books and why she chose them over on her youtube channel, adding "The response for the first book club was so overwhelming and positive and I'm so excited to share my next 8 book choices. I hope everyone enjoys these as much as the first."

The eight books are:

zbc-round-2A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by David Levithan & Rachel Cohn

Lying About Last Summer by Sue Wallman

The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon

I was Here by Gayle Forman

Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

QBD’s 25 Books of Christmas: #4

Book4socialOnly 18 days till Christmas! But don't worry, the QBD elves have quite a few gift ideas for you.

Here's today's hot tip, perfect for lovers of YA fiction.
(P.S. Santa this means ages 13 and over...)

When Noah invites Penny on his European music tour, she can't wait to spend time with her rock-god-tastic boyfriend.

But, between Noah's jam-packed schedule, less-than-welcoming bandmates and threatening messages from jealous fans, Penny wonders whether she's really cut out for life on tour. She can't help but miss her family, her best friend Elliot... and her blog, Girl Online.

Can Penny learn to balance life and love on the road, or will she lose everything in pursuit of the perfect summer?

Book-A-Like: Girl Online

Processed with MoldivSecrets, Lies and Love?

Secret identities are awesome...until they are not so secret. 

Penny has a secret.

Under the alias GirlOnline, she blogs about school dramas, boys, her mad, whirlwind family - and the panic attacks she's suffered from lately. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets the gorgeous, guitar-strumming Noah. Suddenly Penny is falling in love - and capturing every moment of it on her blog.

But Noah has a secret too. One that threatens to ruin Penny's cover - and her closest friendship - forever.

Youtube Stars With Best Sellers

Fans of Zoe Sugg, Alfie Deyes and Grace Helbig will be delighted to know that their books have hit QBD's shelves (Hannah Hart's My Drunk Kitchen is also available to order, as well as Tanya Burr’s ‘Love, Tanya’ is available to pre order now ­ and trust me when I say you'll definitely want these books!)

zoellaZoe Sugg, or 'Zoella' as she's known online, has penned a young adult come of age novel that is flying off the shelves due to the topical subjects it addresses such as anxiety, bullying, falling in love, and trying to find your place in the world. I highly recommend this novel to fans of Zoe ­ and fans of young adult novels that might have never heard of Zoe ­ alike.

Alfie Deyes, Zoe's real life boyfriend, has gone a different route and has released a 'grown up' activity book, similar to the popular 'Wreck It Journal'. Pages of the book prompt you to write down memories, tear out pages to make origami, and draw clothes on people. Perhaps the coolest feature of the book is the fact that it's interactive ­ using an iPhone and special pages of the book, the book "comes to life" as special never before seen videos become available to you.

grace helbigGrace Helbig, the internet’s  'big sister', has redefined self help books with her part memoir, part motivational self help, part complete hilariousness book called The Art of Pretending to be a Grownup. The irreverent and hilarious guide book contains a myriad of tips (from serious tips such as how to deal with anxiety, to hilarious tips such as the best way to rock a walk of shame) as well as never heard before stories from Grace's own life.

I highly recommend these books ­ even though they're all completely different, they capture the personality of the Youtubers as seen through their videos. Even if you've never seen their Youtube videos, or heard of them at all, you'll still love these books ­ Zoe's relatable characters, Hannah’s hilarious recipes, Alfie’s originality, Tanya’s advice and Grace’s self deprecating humour makes these books a total must buy.

~ Emily