QBD’s 25 Books Of Christmas: #21

Book21social Today's book is one of our favourites!
We can see why our Elves want it so much!

In this epic African adventure, Wilbur Smith returns to his longest-running series - and the very beginnings of the Courtney family saga in the late seventeenth century - with co-author Giles Kristian. GOLDEN LION follows Hal Courtney's adventures after the Christians have routed the Muslim invaders in Ethiopia in the mid-seventeenth century. And though conflicts still rage, Hal will face a much more personal enemy bent on revenge.

Perfect for: Anyone who loves adventure fiction, family sagas and historical fiction. Fans of Clive Cussler, Tony Park, Peter Watt and similar authors will love this book!