Spotlight on QBD Highpoint

Our Highpoint Team are revelling in the spotlight this week!

Check out their diverse range of reading suggestions!

9780751536829The Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom: From the author that brought you Tuesday's With Morrie, this novel is food for the soul.
You are taken on a journey with Eddie, a lonely war veteran who on his eighty third birthday dies trying to save a little girl from a falling cart. As he awakes in the afterlife Eddie realises that heaven is not the beautiful garden imagined on earth, but instead a place where your time on earth is explained to you by five people who were in it. These five people are not necessarily people who meant the most or were close to you, some may even be strangers, yet all of them played some part in changing your life forever.
The Five People You Meet In Heaven presents a comforting, thought provoking idea of what heaven and the afterlife could be, regardless of your religion or beliefs.
This story will warm the cockles of your heart and stay with you in a meaningful way for many years to come. I'd also recommend this title for people coping with grief and loss of a loved one.
-Krystal (Store Manager)

A Million Little Pieces by James Frey: James wakes up on a plane, with no memory of the past two weeks, his front teeth knocked out, his nose broken and a hole in his cheek. He has no wallet and no idea of his destination. He has abused alcohol and every drug he can lay his hands on for a decade and he is aged only 23. A Million Little Pieces is a genuine account of a life destroyed and a life reconstructed, a true insight into the horrible life and effects of addiction. - Caitlin (2IC)

9780749959623Black Dagger Brotherhood 13: The Shadows by J.R.Ward: For an author that always keeps us readers on their toes, J.R Ward does not disappoint with her unconventional happily ever after in The Shadows, book 13 in her Black Dagger Brotherhood series.
Trez and iAm have been fighting and flirting their way through the seedy underbelly of Caldwell, New York with their storyline coming to a head in spectacular fashion. Amazingly romantic, full of love, hardship and an ending that will either leave you in tears for a book well done or wanting to throttle the author in person.
On a side note, for fans of Rhage and Mary, they make a delicious cameo throughout this book. No doubt to give fans a taste of what to expect in Blood Kiss, out December 2015 -Tiffany

Atonement by Ian McEwan: When Briony Tallis sees something she does not understand on a hot summer day in 1934, she changes Robbie and Cecilia life's forever. The story follows the pair through to the second world war where their relationship becomes further complicated and desperate and Briony's guilt becomes overwhelming. Atonement is a beautifully written modern classic that captivates its reader until its dramatic conclusion. -Emma

9781922079251Second Life by S.J.Watson: I found this book to be a great read, if you like a good thriller look no further...
This book is based on one woman's mission to solve the murder of her sister.
When Julia discovers her sister is involved in an online chat room, sex, murder and drugs come into play. She too becomes involved in an online affair that her husband has no clue about.
This book is a must read for anyone who enjoys a good thriller. Hard to put down and keeps you guessing until the end a story line worth dying for. Once again S J Watson delivers on another fantastic read.
-Mama Jo (Joanne)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Every week we will feature a different store on our blog.

Keep an eye out for your local store!