Book of the Month: The Secrets of Midwives

We are super excited to introduce our QBD Book of the Month for February- The Secrets of the Midwives by Australian author Sally Hepworth! Perfect for fans of Liz Byrski and Liane Moriarty, it's a tale about motherhood and family.

9781743534328"Three generations of women. One captivating tale of life, loss and love"

Currently based in Melbourne, Sally Hepworth's debut novel in Australia had me laughing within the first couple of pages. 

The emotions did not stop there. Throughout the book I was happy, sad, shocked and excited. 

 Neva, her mother Grace and her grandmother Floss are all midwives and they all carry a secret that can change life as they know it. 

As the story evolves the secrets they harbour threaten to reveal themselves. The question is, is it better to share them and face the consequences? Or are some things better left unsaid?

 -Helena @ Toowoomba QBD

Sally has also provided us with a special message: